

18.311

Secretary,
Local Electoral Area Boundary Committees,
Room 1.67,
Custom House,
Dublin 1

19/02/'18

To whom it may concern,

In addition to my previous submission I would like to recommend the following boundary alterations.

- One extra Council Seat to reflect the population growth since previous report.
- 4 municipal areas rather than three.
- Monaghan (North Monaghan) to include Derrygorry, Shanmullagh, Figullar, Bragan, Anketell Grove, Emyvale, Killylough, Tedavnet, Bellanode, Enagh, Glaslough, Tehallan, Scotstown, Drumsnat, Kilmore, Monaghan Urban, Monaghan Rural, Rackwallace and Castleshane
- Clones (West Monaghan) to include Sheskin, Clones, St.Tierney, Clones Urban, Clones Rural, Kileevan, Drumhillagh, Newbliss, Drummully, Currin, Killynenagh, Drum, Aghabog and Dawsongrove
- Ballybay-Castleblayney (Mid Monaghan) to include Lisnaveane, Caddagh, Tullycorbet, Clontibret, Annayalla, Anny, Cormeen, Creeve, Ballybay urban, Ballybay rural, Greagh, Cremartin, Carrickaslane, Mullyash, Church hill, Castleblayney Urban, Castleblayney Rural and Broomfield
- Carrickmacross (South Monaghan) to include Carrickatee, Bellatrain, Corracharra, Raferagh, Laragh, Crossalare, Bocks, Kilmurry, Drumgurra, Carrickmacross urban, Carrickmacross rural, Donaghmoyne, Kiltybegs, Inishkeen, Ballymackney, Drumboory, Lough Fea, Enagh and Drumcarrow
- That North- Monaghan retains 6 Council Seats, South- Monaghan has 5 Council Seats, Mid- Monaghan 4 Council Seats and West- Monaghan 4 Council seats.

Yours Sincerely

Rory McEvoy